Funeral home reviews Albany

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

You made a very difficult time in my life easy. The staff provided excellent support. Mike the funeral director was so very caring. Services were excellent and could not recommend any changes. Thank you Mike.
~ Maria   M. - 10/2/2018

In a difficult time, Newcomer was not only professional but very sensitive to our loss. There was no detail left out and we appreciated everything they did. We cannot say enough about how professional and courteous the staff was. There was no detail left out and Paul and the staff were amazing. 
~ Constance   N. - 8/31/2018

The professionalism, sensitivity and caring nature made a difficult time easier to handle. The options that were available allowed us to customize the services making the end results beautiful. 
~ Loretta   B. - 8/30/2018

Our family has always used another funeral home for our funeral needs, but after my brother passed away a few members of my family told me about Newcomers. I have never had to plan for a funeral before so I was going into it with no idea how it all worked. I met with Carline King, from Newcomers and she walked me through everything I needed to do for my brothers funeral. I was throughly impressed with Newcomers and the services they provide, while at the same time being very affordable. They made my brothers wife and I feel like the only funeral they cared about was my brothers! I can't express how great that made us feel! Caroline and the other staff members gave us the attention we needed from start to finish! The one thing that really sticks in my mind was the poem that Caroline shared with us at my brothers burial. That was something I never expected, but totally appreciated!! I want to thank Caroline and the rest of the Newcomer staff from the bottom of my heart for making my brothers funeral and burial so special! If you are looking for a funeral home to ensure your loved one gets the best care and attention, go no further than Newcomers!! Thanks Newcomers for everything!!!!!
~ Jeffrey   D. - 8/18/2018

This was my first time having to go through this and Nick and staff have been there and were amazing in my time of need. Also, the staff called us with a courtesy call to check in on us which they didn't have to do. Nick was very nice and was there and called with answers.
~ Amanda   J. - 8/7/2018

At a sorrowful time, dealing with New Comer was a comforting experience. Thank you so much! From the minute we walked in the door, we felt at ease. All of our questions were answered. Special thanks to Jacqueline. She answered all of our questions and made us feel comfortable at all times. We were very pleased with all services. Thank you very much! 
~ Chic 'N' Pahi   C. - 7/30/2018

I was very satisfied with all of your services. I really can't think of any area that needs improvement. Carrie and Nick were extremely helpful and answered all my questions. 
~ Linda   G. - 7/30/2018

Becky, my funeral director, was very professional and caring and compassionate! Completely satisfied . 
~ Matthew   L. - 7/30/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with New Comer Cremations & Funerals or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.