Funeral home reviews Albany

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

It was an unexpected death. A short notice to you- your staff and services were quick to help me. The quality of your patience with me was so welcoming and appreciated- more than I can say- I recommend your services to anyone. 
~   Anonymous - 1/24/2019

We worked with Paul Weidman and his staff to complete funeral arrangements concerning my father. Paul spent several hours with us making all the decisions necessary. He was kind, professional and respectful. There was no pressure whatsoever and he offered many wise suggestions which made the process easier for us. The cost of the funeral was very reasonable but what was more important was the excellent communication with family to let us know what was going on at all times and the attention to detail. The VFW service was arranged as was the Honor Guard for the entombment. It was classy, respectful and efficient. We couldn't be more satisfied. Thank you for this opportunity to provide feedback and thank you to Paul and staff for making our pain more manageable.
~ Richard   M. - 12/9/2018

The services and ceremony were above and beyond. All went so smoothly. So many people made great comments. Keep up the great work! Becky Ashworth was most compassionate, kind, and helpful from beginning to end. 
~ Pamela   C. - 12/5/2018

New Comer doesn't cut corners and still offers services at a cost that is very easy to handle. Becky Ashworth was able to make us feel comfortable in her presence, she really cared and was well informed. 
~ Dorothy   P. - 12/1/2018

I worked closely with Paul throughout the process. He couldn't have been more professional, thoughtful or sensitive to our needs. He is obviously very experienced and it shows. 
~ Richard   M. - 11/26/2018

Paul Weidman was sensitive, helpful, professional and very knowledgeable. The promises of respect, sensitivity, concern and care for loved one and family were all met and surpassed. 
~ Lawrence   N. - 11/12/2018

My family and I had been to services funerals conducted by your facility and found every thing to be the way we wished. Everyone was calm, offered excellent suggestions and were very respectful and professional at all times.
~ Chris   H. - 10/29/2018

I originally sat down with Carrie-Lynne Sorvari to preplan my father’s final arrangements. She carefully explained the process and the various options I could choose from, since this was my first time doing something like this. She made the whole process simple and easy to understand. I never thought we would be putting the plans in to effect less than a month later when my father passed away unexpectedly. The two gentlemen that came to pick up my father’s body from his home were respectful and careful with his body. They allowed me to take my time to say goodbye before they took him away. Nick (Nicholas) Kimmey called that same day and arranged for my family to come in to make final arrangements. It is not possible for me to express how much I appreciate everything he did for my family and I. To allowing my daughter’s the opportunity to view their “Poppy’s” body one last time (we had him cremated), helping us to set-up the room with photos, blanket and even pumpkins that he had painted with his great granddaughter just the week before he passed away. He checked in with us on a regular basis to make sure we had everything we needed. Nick and his staff greeted us when we arrived for the service and helped us to bring in special items we wanted present during the day. They were not only there to ensure the service went smoothly, but to give us much needed support. At the end of the day, Nick and his staff joined us outside as my daughters, granddaughter, daughter’s fiancé and I released balloons to send Poppy our love. Saying goodbye to my father was the hardest thing I have ever had to do, but Nick and the staff made it so much more bearable. I can never thank you enough for all that you did for my family and I.
~ Karen   H. - 10/26/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with New Comer Cremations & Funerals or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.