Funeral home reviews Albany

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Nick was great from the first minute we made our planes to the finish. Everything was perfect. Nothing could have been better. Thank you with all my heart, you guys are the best!! 
~ Richard   M. - 2/16/2019

Very satisfied. After meeting to plan everything- the director added extra touches. Things like old cars in the video and a Yankee symbol on the guest book. There were not discussed, she just picked it up from our conversation that these were things our loved one enjoyed. It was a very nice touch. Thank you. 
~ Gayle   N. - 2/8/2019

The service was excellent. Nick was outstanding and went out of his way to be helpful and understanding. He recommended an excellent deacon for the service and a great place for lunch after. 
~ patirck   B. - 2/1/2019

We feel like we were provided excellent service. Everyone was so professional and kind. Everyone was a huge help to us. 
~ Cynthia   C. - 1/29/2019

It was an unexpected death. A short notice to you- your staff and services were quick to help me. The quality of your patience with me was so welcoming and appreciated- more than I can say- I recommend your services to anyone. 
~   Anonymous - 1/24/2019

Micheal was so caring and we will always remember his compassion. We were so lost and needed encouragement, his calm way of speaking was reassuring and comforting. he is a wonderful and caring person and we are most grateful. 
~ Carla   C. - 1/21/2019

Everything was handled so well. Dave was amazing. My sisters came in from out of town and they were able to see my dad and say their goodbyes. We had the time we needed and the care of your staff. Outstanding! So extremely satisfied! Thank you all! 
~ Jacquin   C. - 1/2/2019

We worked with Paul Weidman and his staff to complete funeral arrangements concerning my father. Paul spent several hours with us making all the decisions necessary. He was kind, professional and respectful. There was no pressure whatsoever and he offered many wise suggestions which made the process easier for us. The cost of the funeral was very reasonable but what was more important was the excellent communication with family to let us know what was going on at all times and the attention to detail. The VFW service was arranged as was the Honor Guard for the entombment. It was classy, respectful and efficient. We couldn't be more satisfied. Thank you for this opportunity to provide feedback and thank you to Paul and staff for making our pain more manageable.
~ Richard   M. - 12/9/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with New Comer Cremations & Funerals or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.