Funeral home reviews Albany

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Very satisfied and very pleased with all dealing with the courtesy and friendliness of the staff, especially Jacquelynn Ziel. 
~ Tonie   E. - 2/21/2017
Michael Moczydlowsky - from the moment I called the funeral home to the arrangements and beyond. Michael was there to help every step of the way. Professional, compassionate, making a tragic time more doable. I could not ask for more- he is the best at wheat he does. Thank you isn't enough. 
~ Susan   K. - 2/10/2017
The staff was courteous from the pre-arrangements to the day my mom was picked up at my home. She was treated with the utmost dignity and I would highly recommend this funeral home to anyone. A great experience at a time of need and grief. Nick was wonderful and so was Carrie. 
~ Helen   D. - 2/10/2017
Jacquelyn was very helpful, made it easy on family to do what we wanted for the service. She was very knowledgeable and offered advice that was helpful, she suggested, but did not steer us, was strictly professional and the best. Was a very satisfactory experience, considering that was the first time for my family to experience this and was made easier with the knowledge and help from Jacquelyn
~ Patricia   P. - 2/10/2017
Our director, Michele was fabulous. Everyone was kind, caring and sensitive to our needs. Since our mom's death was unexpected, we were unaware of everything necessary. The assistance and guidance form Michele was most appreciated. We couldn't have gotten through this without her!
~ Carol   C. - 11/30/2016
The service you provided was excellent. The staff were lovely and made us feel comfortable. David did everything right. I'm glad we chose Newcomer. 
~ Linda   D. - 11/29/2016
Beyond satisfied. Jacquelynn- for a young lady- said sand provided all the right things to me- it's like she knew me prior to my mom's death- completely sympathetic to my needs- I want her to do my own funeral- I loved her! She did a remarkable job all around!
~ Karene   P. - 11/29/2016
Excellent staff, everyone made you feel welcome and expressed sympathy and understanding and made the family feel as if they knew about the deceased. Thank you for making a tough time a little easier. Becky Ashworth and Carrie Sorvari both were excellent, pleasant, offering useful suggestions, making a tough time easier- professional at all times and accommodating. 
~ Karen   C. - 11/1/2016

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with New Comer Funerals & Cremations or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.